BC Juniors Global

Join Barclay College students as they learn about Christian life, service, and leadership in the global classroom.

Second Day in Athens, Greece

Leave a comment

May 8th, 2015

Today we had our first work day at Helping Hands.  It was tea day!  We had the chance to interact with muslims and iranians while they drank tea.  This happened from 12:00 to 4:00 pm.  I worked in the nusery with the little  ones and their moms.  It was a  little hard at first because of the language barrier but I realized God overcame every language barrier with His love.  So i started to smile more and just playing toys with the little ones.  I made lots of friends real quick.  Soon  i had many children wanting to talk to me but of course in another language.  I did however learn a couple of words in Farsi and Greek to help make a little conversation.  These little ones touched my heart immideatly.  They wanted someone to listen to them, hold them, and read to them.  I can truly say God has been preparing my heart to love each and every child that came through those nusery doors today.  What a wonderful day it has been!  I am sorry this is going to be a short post due to the fact that I am exhausted. So Goodnight and thank you for the prayers and support!

Love

Breanna Haack

P.S  I am sorry i haven’t set up a blog yet, definitely need to do that.

Leave a Reply

