BC Juniors Global

Join Barclay College students as they learn about Christian life, service, and leadership in the global classroom.

Give It Over To GOD

Leave a comment

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” -Matthew 11:28

Only 20 days until departure and I could not be more excited, BUT I could not be more scared, worried about finances, nervous, and anxious about going to a foreign land trying to spread the good news of Jesus Christ. From this experience of preparation I have learn to give all y cares and worries to God and let Him take care of them for me. I know God is going to work through my team and I and I am excited to be His vessels to bring the good news to the people of Ireland.

As many of you know my prayer for the trip is that God would humble me as a student so that I may learn that which is to be learned. Also, that His kingdom come and my kingdom die. I pray that you would be in prayer with my team and I as we continue with the last few preparations for the trip.

Not only do we have 20 days until the trip, but all of my assignments are due in 10 days! Just the thought of this is stressful. Knowing that once I turn all of my assignments in, I will be preparing for Ireland, coming home for a little while, summer camp, internship, and getting ready for SENIOR YEAR!

I want to encourage you to give whatever you are worrying about, stressing over to God and allow Him to use it for His great and divine purpose. Know that He won’t put more on you than you can bare, and hey you’ve made it this far so continue to push through!

Leave a Reply

