BC Juniors Global

Join Barclay College students as they learn about Christian life, service, and leadership in the global classroom.

Arrival at Tachileik, Myanmar

Leave a comment

We arrived at Tachileik, Myanmar, today (May 26) and checked into our hotel. Before leaving on the plane for Tachileik from Lashio, I decided to leave the hotel and walk around some of the local shops close by. While browsing through one of the stores, one of the workers came up to me and we chatted for awhile. He asked me where I was from, what brought me to Myanmar, etc. I told him that we were Christians and were on a mission trip. He told me that he was a Buddhist, but was interested in Christianity. I told him alitte bit about it, and than we had to leave to catch our flight. Hopefully a seed of faith was planted.

Today is mostly a rest day for the team. I think it is good to have it, as we all have gotten alittle bit tired sometimes from traveling. I think it is also good to have time to reflect back on our trip so far. I am very thankful for being able to have gone on this trip, and also for everyone who has supported me and are praying for me. I am truly blessed to have so many people who care about me. I am  thankful for everyone on my team. God brought us all together for a reason, and since being on the trip, we have all been able to share our stories and get to know each other better. I am also very grateful for Seth Van Tifflin (our trusted friend who has been traveling with us and been showing us many of the amazing places that we have visited.

I am also blessed for all the amazing people that I have met so far on this trip, and to be able to hear their stories of how God has worked in their lives. Many of them have been in what seemed like impossible situations, but God has always worked the bad into good and made things work out. I can even attest to that in my own life.

Tomorrow (Sunday) we will be doing our VBS program again with the kids here in Tachileik. Please continue to pray for our safe travel and continued ability to reach those with the Gospel who need to hear it. Also pray for Monday when we fly to Cambodia and visit the last of the kids homes we are scheduled to visit.

Thank you to everyone. Will update again soon!

Until He comes again,

Rune.

Leave a Reply

